The below are our proposed 2021-21 season listings. These are not binding and are subject to change based on the government’s COVID-19 advice.

All concerts will take place at The Heritage Centre in Macclesfield. The 2020 concerts will be performed twice per evening at 5.30pm and 8.00pm, and streamed live online. They will be performed by smaller ensembles but, due to the lack of interval, will offer at least 70% of the content of a standard NCO concert. Assuming a return to normality, our 2021 concerts will be as they would have been originally, but this will of course be subject to change.

Saturday October 3rd 2020
NCO Soloists
Schubert Quartettsatz in C minor
Baermann Adagio for clarinet and strings
Beethoven Septet

Saturday October 31st 2020
Stephen Hough, piano
Dvorak Bagatelles
Saint-Saens Piano concerto no 4

Saturday December 5th 2020
Nicholas Ward, violin
Mozart Divertimento in B flat K137
Borodin Nocturne
Haydn Violin concerto in G
Mendelssohn String symphony no 12 in G minor

Saturday January 16th 2021
Elin Manahan Thomas, soprano
Purcell Abdelazer suite
Vivaldi Violin concerto in F minor Winter
Vivaldi Agitata da due venti (Griselda)
Handel Silete venti

Saturday February 27th 2021
Lara Melda, piano
Bartok Romanian dances
Mozart Piano concerto no 27 in B flat
Rossini String Sonata No 3

Saturday March 27th 2021
Chloe Hanslip, violin
Mozart Violin Concerto in D
Tchaikovsky Souvenir de Florence

Saturday April 24th 2021
NCO soloists

Mozart Clarinet quintet
Schumann Piano quintet

Saturday May 22nd 2021
Matthew Sharp, cello and baritone

Berlin Let’s face the music and dance
Mozart Eine Kleine Nachtmusik / Madamina
Wiren March
Piazzolla Le Grand Tango
Grieg Praeludium from Holberg Suite
Faure Elegy
Tchaikovsky Waltz from Serenade
Morricone Gabriel’s Oboe
Loewe On the Street Where You Live